My Lady ADHD
My Lady ADHD
ADHD in the Latinx Community with Izzie Chea
0:00
-31:52

ADHD in the Latinx Community with Izzie Chea

Izzie Chea was diagnosed with ADHD at 35 years of age and quickly became a leading mental health advocate for ADHD within the Latinx community. She is also a Dominican-Mexican-American creative, educator, and storyteller. During our chat, we talk about the stigma in the Latinx community around mental health and advocating for yourself. We also dive into her interesting journey through entrepreneurship and the parallels between ADHD and entrepreneurship.

Guest:
Izzie Chea

Notes:
Find Izzie on Instagram
Izzie also operates a highly successful YouTube channel, providing engaging piano lessons. You can find that HERE.

Sponsor:
Evernote - Tackle any project with your notes, tasks, and schedule all in one place

Support the show

My Lady ADHD is the community for ADHDers.
Download your FREE ADHD WORKBOOK FOR NEWBIES HERE!

Find your ADHD people and link up with Trina, by visiting:
My Lady ADHD
Follow on Instagram
Follow on TikTok
Sign up for My Lady ADHD Newsletter


0 Comments
My Lady ADHD
My Lady ADHD
The My Lady ADHD Podcast is for ADHDers who want to feel connected - it’s a place to find belonging and understanding in a world that doesn’t always give that to us. Here you can learn about how your ADHD brain works and how to make it work FOR you in ways that you don’t even know are possible. My Lady ADHD is the community for ADHDers. Welcome.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Trina Haynes